Antimatter caught by CERN!

Initiate

PostThu Nov 18, 2010 12:24 am » by Jesuschrist

Things are getting more and more interesting by the day now! =)
Good time to be alive guys!

The ALPHA experiment at CERN has taken an important step forward in developing techniques to understand one of the Universe’s open questions: is there a difference between matter and antimatter? In a paper published in Nature today, the collaboration shows that it has successfully produced and trapped atoms of antihydrogen. This development opens the path to new ways of making detailed measurements of antihydrogen, which will in turn allow scientists to compare matter and antimatter.

http://public.web.cern.ch/public

:cheers:

Initiate

PostThu Nov 18, 2010 12:26 am » by Tehunit

Great what other OLD news can we find lol. What I mean by that is, I am pretty sure we have had antimatter much earlier than they are acting. At least from the testimony of some people. But, what do I know, I am just a noob on the internet.

Initiate

PostThu Nov 18, 2010 12:33 am » by Ohj33bus

tehunit wrote:Great what other OLD news can we find lol. What I mean by that is, I am pretty sure we have had antimatter much earlier than they are acting. At least from the testimony of some people. But, what do I know, I am just a noob on the internet.

Yea I know what you mean, its like they are releasing as much news they already know, as fast as possible. Just the other day there was the article about the bubbles of radiation spewing from the center of the Galaxy, and I know most of you know that (they) already knew of that happening and they know why it's happening, but still pretend to be stumped.
The thing about smart mother fuckers is that they sound like crazy mother fuckers to dumb mother fuckers

Initiate

PostThu Nov 18, 2010 12:54 am » by Jimmyduek

i read that since 1995 the had it... but my question is, if they saw it and they had it, that antimatter didnt come to matter?

Initiate