Asteroid racing past Earth today

Master Conspirator
User avatar
Posts: 10269
Joined: Sun May 20, 2012 3:24 pm

PostWed Mar 05, 2014 4:04 pm » by *WillEase*


Asteroid racing past Earth today will be closer than the MOON – and you can watch it live online.

*Asteroid's 2014 DX110 closest approach will be at 21:07 GMT (16:07 EST)
*It is 98ft (30m) across and will get within 217,000 miles (350,000km) of Earth
*Asteroid is travelling at 33,000 mph and is not expected to hit the planet
*Live webcast will be available on Slooh and the Virtual Telescope Project
*Slooh site crashed last month following popularity of asteroid 2000 EM26

Image

The webcast will begin tonight at 20:30 GMT (15:30 EST) and can be accessed here:
http://www.virtualtelescope.eu/webtv/
The site owner Lukas said I could show you how to makes hundreds of dollars in your spare time like I do.
If you would like to get yours too, PM me and I WILL hook you up.

Super Moderator
User avatar
Posts: 13961
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 4:45 pm
Location: Chicago

PostWed Mar 05, 2014 5:45 pm » by domdabears


Who's it racing?
What does the winner get?

TELL ME!!!!!
Image

Super Moderator
User avatar
Posts: 13961
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 4:45 pm
Location: Chicago

PostWed Mar 05, 2014 5:48 pm » by domdabears


Is this the race you're referring to???

I've gotta see this.


Image
Image



  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post
Visit Disclose.tv on Facebook