Syria: Does this seem fishy to you?

Master Conspirator

PostThu Dec 06, 2012 4:09 am » by Cornbread714

I don't know that much about the whole Syria thing.

I'm no expert on the subject, that's for sure.

But there are a number of statements, accusations and implications in this article that immediately raise red flags for me - especially if I allow myself to read between the lines and speculate a bit.

What do you guys think? Do you believe any of this?

Some of it?

Most of it?

Sound familiar?

http://worldnews.nbcnews.com/_news/2012 ... order?lite

Syria loads chemical weapons into bombs; military awaits Assad's order

By Jim Miklaszewski and M. Alex Johnson, NBC News

The Syrian military is prepared to use chemical weapons against its own people and is awaiting final orders from President Bashar Assad, U.S. officials told NBC News on Wednesday.

The military has loaded the precursor chemicals for sarin, a deadly nerve gas, into aerial bombs that could be dropped onto the Syrian people from dozens of fighter-bombers, the officials said.
As recently as Tuesday, officials had said there was as yet no evidence that the process of mixing the "precursor" chemicals had begun. But Wednesday, they said their worst fears had been confirmed: The nerve agents were locked and loaded inside the bombs.
Sarin is an extraordinarily lethal agent. Iraqi President Saddam Hussein's forces killed 5,000 Kurds with a single sarin attack on Halabja in 1988.

U.S. officials stressed that as of now, the sarin bombs hadn't been loaded onto planes and that Assad hadn't issued a final order to use them. But if he does, one of the officials said, "there's little the outside world can do to stop it."
Secretary of State Hillary Rodham Clinton reiterated U.S. warnings to Assad not to use chemical weapons, saying he would be crossing "a red line" if he did so.