Missile Shield

Master Conspirator

PostThu Aug 14, 2008 7:21 pm » by Drjones

What's the deal with this U.S missile shield?I'd really like to see opinions on this.
I'm no defence expert but i can make a few simple deductions.

For me the whole thing just don't make any sense.We are told-"It is a shield to protect the U.S. and Europe from rogue states like Iran and North Korea".....how are they "rogue"?...cos they don't do what the U.S tells them?This whole thing stinks to high heaven.I've left a comment about this recently with regards to a video posted about the Russians re-iterrating their intentions to point it's nukes at the US and probably Europe.Jesus,i don't blame em,i would too.(If i were Russian) :hmmm:
I mean at present if anyone launced a nuke at the US or UK then it would be detected before it actually hit it's target right(NORAD etc)?So therefore then there would be an attempted intercept/shoot down,i'd be very suprised if any incoming ballistic missile could'nt already be shot down without a "missile shield" present would'nt you?Nonetheless if it was'nt shot down and the nukes DID reach their target of say the white house/10 downing st,ok lots of people dead,perhaps me and you.However the powers at be would most probably STILL be ALIVE,regardless if they were or not there would still be enough infastructure left to launch a counter offensive and with the arsenal in the UK and US defence fleet.....enough to blow away any of these "rogue" nations back to the stoneage.