Powerful & Disturbing Child Abuse in 2013

Initiate

PostSat Jul 27, 2013 2:01 pm » by missamandamanhattan

My name is Amanda and today in the Disclose.tv chatroom is was suggested that I start a thread and open the opportunity for members and visitors to learn about my current ordeal/journey. My aim is to go viral and I am sure that can happen - in time!

In Australia - as a Teacher I am a Mandatory Reporter and that means I am bound by the law to report any information that comes to me that is relevant to Child Abuse. I do not need the voice of the victim, it can be a friend or witness - it just has to be relevant information.

In 2011 I obeyed the law and adhered to my professional training and made a Mandatory Report in January 2011 and a few months later another. The information spans at least 35 years. As a result my life has been destroyed but I will not and can not walk away knowing Children are at the heart of my ordeal.

It was suggested that I make a video for youtube and get my message onto the worldwideweb and this I did. I have also uploaded an identity free version of the first draft of my book/recount. I wrote the recount as contemporaneous notes (made at the time) so I would have a chronological record of events - for legal purposes.