Scientific Evidences - How Mobile Phones Affect Health

Initiate

PostWed Sep 02, 2009 6:22 pm » by Ufoblogger

I have been working in the area of antennas for nearly three decades. During this period, I have written more than 150 papers in national and international journals and conferences and also written a book entitled “Broadband Microstrip Antennas” published by Artech House, USA in 2003. I have probably designed, fabricated and tested more than 1000 antennas. In 2001, when I was writing my book, I used to spend around 80 to 90 hours per week in the Antenna Lab at IIT Bombay, I started having strange health problem that my fingers would swell and I would feel hot even when AC was ON though my student’s would feel very cold. Initially, doctors gave me medicine for skin treatment and later on, I was referred to Neurologist and after several weeks of medicine, there was still no relief. Meanwhile, I also consulted Homeopathy doctor, who after one month of doing experiment on me with his various medicines, told me that he has tried every possible thing and he can not do anything to cure me. Just around that time, I measured the radiation level in my office and lab, and found it to be very high. There were so many computers around me and there was radiation from all the computers and laptops. Also, we were always doing experiments with microwave circuits and antennas (occupational hazard). So, without realizing, my body was absorbing electromagnetic radiation from all these sources. The solution was simple: we re-arranged all the computers, partly isolated my office from the antenna lab, and I partially recovered in about 3-4 months of time.