Sharing of almost nothing of real meaning

Conspirator

PostWed Sep 14, 2011 5:29 pm » by Tertiusgaudens

When I was young, I wanted to save the world.
When I studied, I used to live in an ivory tower.
When I gaduated, I could not other than speaking in a smart ass style.
When I lost my big love a couple times, I got sarcastic.
When I had success in my work, I became soft minded.
When I passed through decades of looking back, I became almost deadly sober.
If I got asked, what I know, I would say: it is not much.
If I got asked, what I consider highest, I would say: love and pain and going on.
And if I got asked, what I have to share, I would say: nothing of real meaning, but a little wink that I`m alive and say hello.
When I grew older, I do not want to save the world anymore, but simply say my greetings.
Hope is the thing with feathers...
Emily Dickinson

Conspirator

PostWed Sep 14, 2011 5:38 pm » by Tertiusgaudens

[youtube]3tqK5zQlCDQ&feature=related[/youtube]
Emily Dickinson

Initiate

PostWed Sep 14, 2011 5:42 pm » by Glassjaw667

I thought this was going to be a rant about people posting ridiculous YouTube videos of hoaxes and obvious bullshit. Instead I got a refreshing poem by T.S Eliot.

Great post tertius! :)

Master Conspirator

PostWed Sep 14, 2011 9:11 pm » by Cornbread714

Nice one, Tertius.

You have a lot to share that has real meaning, in my opinion.

Your greetings are always welcome.
Where's the beer and when do I get paid?
- Jimmy Carl Black (the Indian of the group)

Conspirator

PostWed Sep 14, 2011 11:37 pm » by Zegtelzegtel

Greetings to you TG, nice words man..

Conspirator

PostThu Sep 15, 2011 12:00 am » by Tertiusgaudens

Everybody, who is firm in psychology of development must have heard of Piaget and Erik Erikson. Especially Erikson has an interesting approach covering the whole human life - he is looking for subjects, rituals, forces, meanings in different life stages. A fine intro you may find here: