The Most Horrific EVP Ever Recorded

Conspirator

PostSun Jan 31, 2010 6:02 pm » by Gary19702

The validity of evps are hard to verify from evidence found online, I am by no means an expert, but with some technical background in sound engineering and recording (I am after all a musician) I feel confident enough to discern the fraudulent from the genuine for the most part. ones to watch out for are the evps that seem a little too clear in quality, planted on top of already existing audio, or over processed. much like ghost photos, picking out the duff ones from authentic ones can at times be tricky, often coming down to the person who recorded the evp in the first place and their reputation in the field. that being said, I can't really verify the authenticity of the evp I'm about to post without first getting the raw wav. file and seeing where the audio sits in the sound spectrum. things of this nature are best done by anyone who
a. works in the audio field, recording, sound engineering
b. goes out with both analogue AND digital recording devices on investigations
c. does so in an area with little or no radio\electrical interference or background noise if possible. this is usually why night time investigations yield the most evidence.

with that in mind, here's one that I've come across that gave me pause for thought, it's long, sometimes hard to make out what's being said, it seems to have come from a residual haunting where the event that occured plays over and over, as is most common in hauntings, it is disturbing to be sure and I stress again, I make no claims as to the validity of the recording itself, though to me it does seem genuine enough. Let's see what all of you make of this.
http://paranormal.about.com/od/ghostaud ... 101507.htm

and now here's another which I really think is creepy as all hell, but I do have my suspicions about
http://www.ghostvideos.ws/evp-of-a-demo ... a-pig.html