WARNING - Malware on disclose.tv

Initiate
User avatar
Posts: 371
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2008 3:06 am

You might like:

PostWed Sep 15, 2010 8:39 pm » by Mahsooyee


This is what came up!!
Safe Browsing
Diagnostic page for http://www.disclose.tv/action

What is the current listing status for http://www.disclose.tv/action?
Site is listed as suspicious - visiting this web site may harm your computer.

Part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 2 time(s) over the past 90 days.

What happened when Google visited this site?
Of the 733 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 192 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2010-09-15, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2010-09-15.
Malicious software includes 2 trojan(s), 2 exploit(s). Successful infection resulted in an average of 9 new process(es) on the target machine.

Malicious software is hosted on 2 domain(s), including superstoreviagra.com/, qualityhealthmall.com/.

1 domain(s) appear to be functioning as intermediaries for distributing malware to visitors of this site, including disclose.tv/adsrv/.

This site was hosted on 1 network(s) including AS20773 (HOSTEUROPE).

Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware?
Over the past 90 days, http://www.disclose.tv/action did not appear to function as an intermediary for the infection of any sites.

Has this site hosted malware?
No, this site has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days.

How did this happen?
In some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the warning message.

Next steps:
Return to the previous page.
If you are the owner of this web site, you can request a review of your site using Google Webmaster Tools. More information about the review process is available in Google's Webmaster Help Center.

Member
User avatar
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 11:46 pm

PostWed Sep 15, 2010 10:26 pm » by Angelenergy


'unless they remove the add that is flagging the site, new members might get discouraged
and old members might just get fedup'and maybe not return.
'but if you run firefox, and don't give 2shits then.
click tools
click options
uncheck Block reported attack sites.
and save.
nomore warning sign.

Super Moderator
User avatar
Posts: 9734
Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2009 11:11 pm

PostWed Sep 15, 2010 10:33 pm » by Cornbread714


It's been reported to Lukas.
Physicists and philosophers won't know anything until they learn how to dance.
- Friedrich Nietzsche

Previous
  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

We are listed at the www.topparanormalsites.com website. Click here to vote for us.. Thank you :-)