What Are Bitcoins?

Initiate

PostThu Sep 08, 2011 12:08 pm » by Masterhunter

I am new to the bitcoin currency. What is it that you do with your bitcoins, and how do you use them to buy services/goods? Also how do you get bitcoins? What is "mining"?
Sorry for the |\|3\/\/b questions all you |337z :ugeek:
Jesus Hates Dinosaurs.

Conspirator

PostThu Sep 08, 2011 12:14 pm » by One-23

WELCOME TO THE D.D.C
DTV Doomtards Club

Initiate

PostThu Sep 08, 2011 12:23 pm » by Adamo21

Dude, are you really coming to a website that promotes self-education in one of the most important aspects of humanity, and ask a stupid question? A 30 second google search would produce thousands of duplicate stupid ass fucking questions just like this one.

You're an idiot, if you cant figure out what bitcoin is, good luck with 9/11 and the black technology. noob.

Conspirator

PostThu Sep 08, 2011 12:51 pm » by Aragajag

I have been getting onto them for the last 3months. I think they are great as a possible alternative decentralised currency to the banking system.
Having said that its like the wild west with them at the moment, scammers abound trying to take advantage of people etc. Aside from the negatives there are a lot of folks who are putting infrastructure together for it to make it easy to buy and sell goods and cash them out for fiat currency.
But beware the price is very volatile so you can quickly loose your value of fiat cash if buying at the wrong time. I have managed to trade on the downslope to my advantage most of the time.
'Gee, I wish we had one of them Doomsday Machines, Stainsey..' General "Buck" Turgidson

Initiate

PostThu Sep 08, 2011 1:10 pm » by Masterhunter

aragajag wrote:I have been getting onto them for the last 3months. I think they are great as a possible alternative decentralised currency to the banking system.