Block or hide users

Blocking users

How can I block someone?

  • Visit the user's profile page
  • Click the "arrow symbol" in the top-right corner of the profile to open the menu
  • Click "Block user" and confirm on the next page

► You can block maximal 5 users.

What happens when I block someone?

When you block someone...

  • the user can't send you messages anymore
  • the user can't reply in your posts anymore
  • you can't send messages to the user anymore
  • you can't reply in the user's posts anymore

People won't be notified when you block them.

Keep in mind that blocking someone may not prevent all interactions with that user nor does it affect the visibility of the blocked user for you on Disclose.tv. Blocking someone only prevents the person from contacting you via the message system and replying to your own posts, but not from replying to you on a post you have not published yourself.

How can I unblock someone?

  • Visit the user's profile page
  • Click the "arrow symbol" in the top-right corner of the profile to open the menu
  • Click "Unblock user" and confirm on the next page

► When you unblock someone you can block the same user for the next 7 days again.

Where is a list of users I blocked?

  • Click on the "user icon" in the top-right corner of any page to access the main menu
  • Click "Block list"
  • It is also possible to unblock users on the "Block list" page

Hiding users

You can choose to stop seeing posts from certain members.

How can I hide someone?

  • Visit the user's profile page (also available from a user's post)
  • Click the "arrow symbol" in the top-right corner of the user's profile (or post) to open the menu
  • Click "Hide user" and confirm on the next page

► You can hide maximal 20 users.

What happens when I hide a user?

When you hide someone, you will not see any posts from this user on the following tabs:

  • My home
  • New
  • Last reply

► Posts from hidden users may still appear in the other tabs or other places on Disclose.tv

► Comments from hidden users do still appear on all posts on Disclose.tv

How can I unhide someone?

  • Visit the user's profile page (also available from a user's post)
  • Click the "arrow symbol" in the top-right corner of the user's profile (or post) to open the menu
  • Click "Unhide user" and confirm on the next page

Where is a list of users I hid?

  • Click "Settings" in the top-right corner of the homepage
  • Scroll down to the relevant section
  • You can also unhide users from this page