What's your Paranormal or High Strangeness story?

What’s your Paranormal or High Strangeness story?

I’ve had quite a few experiences from ghosts to UFOs so I believe they are somehow part of the same mechanism. Because of the questions I had to ask myself concerning this incident, this is my most bizarre instance of HIGH strangeness. Of course I’m sure there’ll be those that just can not believe this, and it’s expected, but it’s still 100% true and the only person that really needs to understand that is me.

This took place in my mid 20s. I was a freelance designer working from home. This particular day I was sitting on a couch in the living room reading a book. The time was around 11 a.m., shortly before lunch.

I had all the lights off as usual because I only like natural light unless necessary. We had skylights in a vaulted ceiling so I could look up at the sky.

So as I’m reading this inner voice, my own voice, said in my head “Go outside and look up”. It was a loud forceful sort of prodding from my own inner chatter but I ignored it. The voice said it again. This is not audible, it was nothing more than hearing my own voice in my own head say “Go outside and look up”. Again, I denied it. It just kept happening. I was convinced this had something to do with O.C.D. tendencies and continued to deny the voice, but it persisted until it about drove me nuts, I had already stopped reading and fighting going outside to look up was all I could concentrate on…battling that damn voice, my own voice, in my head.

So in an attempt to break the cycle I decided I would step out on the back porch and look at the sky. Once nothing happened I would somehow be able to never give credence to that inner chatter again.

Well, all I can say is the matrix gave me a glimpse on the outside that day. Everything that I knew about the “real” world was ripped out from under my feet like a rug.